High School Events

Current Events:

Wednesday, March 8th - Blood Drive in MCC HS


 

   

Mason County Central High School
2016 - 2017 Calendar
       
AUGUST Mon Aug. 29 Freshman Parent Meeting @ 7:00pm
Mon Aug. 29 Pictures/Schedule Pickup for Seniors & Freshman Orientation
Tues Aug. 30 Pictures / Schedule Pickup for Juniors & Sophomores
Tues Aug. 30 MCC Inservice Day
Wed Aug. 31 MCC Inservice Day
       
  Tues Sep. 6 Students Report
Thurs Sep. 15 Sophomore Class Ring Orders Due
Fri Sep. 16 1/2 Day for Students (PM - Staff only MCC In-Service Day)
       
OCTOBER Fri. Oct. 14 MCC Homecoming vs Ravenna
Mon Oct. 17 H.G. Bacon Award Program @ 7:00pm
Tues Oct. 18 Picture Make-up Day
Wed Oct. 19 PSAT Test 7:00am - 11:30am
Fri. Oct. 21 1/2 Day for Students (PM - Staff Only WSESD/MCC Inservice Day) 
Mon. Oct. 24 Senior Meeting w/ Jostens (during Advisory)
Tues. Oct. 25 Blood Drive - National Honor Society
Wed Oct. 26 Parent / Teacher Conferences 3:30pm - 7:00pm
       
NOVEMBER Thurs. Nov. 3 Financial Aid Workshop 6:00pm 
Fri.  Nov. 4 Senior Graduation Products Order Due (Jostens)
Tues Nov. 8 National Honor Society Induction @ 7:00pm
Wed Nov. 23 1/2 Day for Students & Staff - AM Only
Thur, Fri Nov. 24 & 25 Thanksgiving Break (No School)
Mon Nov 28 Class Rings Delivered - Jostens
       
DECEMBER Thurs Dec. 1  ASVAB Test 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Thurs Dec. 8 Freshmen Eye Exams
Wed Dec. 21 END OF 1ST TERM
Wed Dec. 21 Last Day of School before Holiday Break
       
JANUARY Tue Jan. 3 School Resumes
     
Wed Jan 11 Blood Drive - Student Council
       
FEBRUARY Wed Feb 01 Dual Enrollment Parent Meeting - 6:30pm in High School
Wed Feb 08 Spring Count Day
Fri Feb 17 MCC Teacher Inservice Day (No Students)
Wed Feb 22 Parent / Teacher Conferences 3:30pm - 7:00pm
       
 MARCH Wed Mar 08 Blood Drive - Student Council
  Thurs Mar. 23 Last Day of School Prior to Spring Break
       
APRIL Mon Apr. 3 School Resumes
Fri Apr. 14 1/2 Day for Students & Staff - AM Only (Good Friday)
Mon. Apr, 17 MCC Inservice (No Students)
Fri Apr. 21 END OF 2ND TERM
Sat Apr. 29 Junior / Senior Prom and Post Prom
       
MAY Wed May 10 HG Bacon Dinner @ 5:00 at Lincoln Hills (4-year Seniors Qualifiers Only)
Tue May 23 Student Council Awards @ 9:00 am
Wed May 24 Seniors Last Day
Fri May 26 Graduation @ 7:00pm 
Mon May 29 Memorial Day (No School)
       
JUNE Fri June 9 1/2 Day for Students and Staff - AM Only (Last Day of School)
       

 

PrintEmail